Skip to main content

Applied research

The Internationales DLG-Pflanzenbauzentrum (International DLG Crop Production Center, IPZ) serves to foster application-oriented crop production research and its transfer to farming as one element of competitive, forward-looking and sustainable agriculture.

Technical tests

Agricultural machinery tests – technical process comparisons dealing e.g. with soil tillage, sowing technology or harvesting tests – in the open air on IPZ land prepared according to standardised parameters extensively enhance the meaningfulness of the results.

Open-air events

Open-air events and demonstration projects - DLG-Feldtage took place at the IPZ in 2012 and 2014. Events involving the experimental cultivation of durum wheat, spelt and emmer wheat are also currently underway. Further formats for open-air events are under development.

Advanced training

The IPZ is set to become an important future location for the DLG Academy. Equal focus is placed on the advanced training of future agribusiness entrepreneurs and on applied issues of practical crop production.

Communication

The IPZ platform is being used to develop various communication projects. One of these activities includes our involvement in the historic harvest festival together with our local partners.

Our offers for you

Make use of the advantages offered by the IPZ's location. Make use of our facilities for events, guided tours of our experiments, land and services for open-air trials.

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Internationales DLG-Pflanzenbauzentrum

Bernburg-Strenzfeld

Angewandte Forschung

Das Internationale DLG-Pflanzenbauzentrum (IPZ) dient der Förderung der anwendungsorientierten Pflanzenbauforschung und ihrem Transfer in die Praxis, als Baustein für eine wettbewerbsfähige, zukunftsorientierte und nachhaltige Landwirtschaft.

Technik-Tests

Landtechnikprüfungen und Tests – verfahrenstechnische Vergleiche z.B. hinsichtlich Bodenbearbeitung, Saattechnik oder Mähdruschtests – im Freiland auf standardisiert vorbereiteten Flächen des IPZ steigern die Aussagekraft erheblich

Freilandveranstaltungen

Freilandveranstaltungen und Demonstrationsvorhaben - Die DLG-Feldtage fanden 2012 sowie 2014 am IPZ statt. Darüber hinaus finden derzeit Veranstaltungen mit Versuchsanbau zu Durum, Dinkel, Emmer statt. Weitere Formate für Freilandveranstaltungen werden entwickelt.

Fortbildung

Das IPZ wird für die DLG-Akademie ein wichtiger Zukunftsstandort werden. Die Fortbildung von zukünftigen Unternehmern in der Agrarwirtschaft steht genauso im Mittelpunkt wie angewandte Fragen der pflanzenbaulichen Praxis.

Kommunikation

Über die Plattform des IPZ werden verschiedene Kommunikationsprojekte entwickelt. Eine der Aktivitäten ist die Mitwirkung am historischen Erntefest zusammen mit unseren Standortpartnern.

Unsere Angebote für Sie

Nutzen auch Sie die Standortvorteile des IPZ. Dazu bieten wir Räumlichkeiten für Veranstaltungen, Führungen über unsere Versuche, Flächen sowie Service für Freilandversuche.

Unsere Kooperationspartner: